Home » General QA Stuff » I’m Skeptical

I’m Skeptical

Start here

If there is any one, single trait that I value in any tester it is Skepticism!

True Story…

I recently attended a twice-weekly operations meeting for a payroll system. Since my involvement with this system, it has always been an over-night process that, to my knowledge, has never run without “issues” (data issues not code issues). The person responsible for running the monthly payroll process reported last week that the typical all-night process ran in less than an hour – without error. The entire operations team was elated – well everyone but me anyway. It just sounded way too good to be true. It may be. It has been a week and as far as I know no one has reported a payroll problem. No one was under-paid anyway. They may have been over-paid – and it IS the last payroll before the holidays. Hmmmmmm? Stay tuned!

Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate’s life for me.
Drink up me ‘earties, yo ho.

Leave a Reply

