Home » General QA Stuff » I’m Unqualified to be Me

I’m Unqualified to be Me

Start here

I just found out that the company that I was contracting for is looking for 3 contract testers on my old team. I absolutely loved it there, loved the project, loved the company, etc. The open positions are apparently to replace me – the exact same job I spent almost 2 years building – using a test architecture that I built from the ground up. I could be immediately productive. Literally hit the ground running. You’d think I’d be a shoe-in to return. Think again! I just heard that I’m basically not qualified to be me and that I won’t be considered for the open positions. Needless to say, I’m livid. Have you met me? I’m a Golden Test God!…lol. Oh well. No need to dwell on it. It’s their loss! As Jimmy Buffett says – “Breathe In, Breathe Out, Move On”!

2 Comments

  1. MAK says:

    This makes you the Charlie Chaplain of testing:
    http://www.snopes.com/movies/actors/chaplin2.asp

Leave a Reply

