Home » Fitnesse » Slamming My Head On The Wall

Slamming My Head On The Wall

Start here

I’m not stupid. But sometimes I feel like a complete moron. Usually it is something to do with a tool download that humbles me. I have been using Fitnesse for years and I really thought I knew what I was doing. Luckily I have had really good developer support to do the heavy lifting. So I got a little cocky and signed up to do a couple of presentations on Fitnesse at the local software testing conference. I wanted to demonstrate a simple test using the fixtures in the Fixture Gallery. Sounds pretty simple right – cue the brick wall.

So I scour the web and the Fitnesse.org site for simple easy instructions. I find the fixture gallery zip file, download it, and unzip it. It seems to include a completely new installation of Fitnesse. I’m confused – let’s consult the documentation. Well I would if I could find any – i can’t!

Maybe there are books available? Nope! Well there are, sorta, but I’ll save that for another post.

I’m not giving up. Once I get this solved I’m going to write the Idiot’s Guide to Using Fitnesse.

If anyone can help and walk me through this, please contact me at dwhalen14@gmail.com.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

